Happy 1st Yr Blog Anniversary!! Blog Updates, Thank You’s & More

March 31 was my blog’s 1 year anniversary!! On March 31, I was in the hospital preparing to give birth to our little girl, Ms. Elyssa Janee. This first year anniversary is very important to me and even though the last few weeks have been busy, I wanted to take time to acknowledge it, update the readers and thank those that have been instrumental in helping me with my blog over this last year.

BIG thank you to Kim Brookes for encouraging me to start my blog and for giving me guidance on where to begin and how to make it great. Also BIG thank you to Versandra Kennebrew who was my book coach last year and who helped me take my writing, creativity and blog to the next level!! I love you ladies!! Also thank you to my sistafriend Blair for helping to proof read my posts. Girl you have a gift!! Last but not least, THANK YOU to my husband for ALWAYS being supportive of my writing! Sometimes he helps me develop titles, research scriptures and helpful information for my posts. I love and appreciate you honey!!

When I first created this blog, I had no idea what I was going to write about or if people would even care to read it. Since I was a young girl, I’ve always had a passion for writing but I had stopped writing when I graduated from college for whatever reason. Starting this blog has helped me to fall in love with writing again and it’s provided me with a platform to share my testimonies to encourage others. It’s also helped me to start walking in my calling, which is to minister to women and to help them walk down the road of peace, wholeness and restoration.

Over the past year, I’ve written about several different topics but I’ve been most passionate about dating, marriage, sex, sexual assault and pregnancy. I know what it’s like to be a Christian single person trying to walk in patience and holiness. I know what it’s like to be a wife and want to please God and my husband in my marriage. I’m a 10 1/2 year sexual assault survivor and I know the emotional rollercoaster that survivors go through. I’ve also travelled down the long road to healing and restoration. Sex is very important in marriage and it’s sad that often times singles have lots of sex and married people have hardly any. The devil is a LIE!! God created sex for married people to enjoy and I want to help married ladies learn to love their bodies and sex with their husbands! It’s also very important for Christian singles to avoid sexual sin in order to set themselves up for great legal, holy, sex in the marriage bed one day! I was blessed to recently become a mom and I LOVED being pregnant! I enjoyed writing pregnancy updates and information about pregnancy and pro-life information.  

Blog Facts:

I published 166 post. Holy Ghost is awesome because He continues to give me ideas to write about and the right words to use to bless others. I’m honored that He picked me to use in this way!

The blog has 26,488 total views and counting!! 

631 comments and they keep coming in! It’s always so exciting to receive comments and meet new people who are being blessed by what I write.

78 Categories and 478 Tags

On July 26 I published my 100th post.

The highest number of views to date occurred on 4/11/2011. There were  was  260 views that day. On 4/10/11 the most recent post published was She’s Here! Nursing, Burping and Changing OH MY!

https://joannawillis.wordpress.com/2011/04/09/shes-here-nursing-burping-changing-oh-my/

Thank you to EVERYONE who has ever visited my blog, posted a comment and forwarded my posts to their friends and family! I REALLY REALLY appreciate it!! If you haven’t yet subscribed to my blog, I encourage you to do so now! The subscribe button is located at the top left corner of the blog. Once you enter your email and hit “sign me up,” you will have to open your email and confirm the subscription. Thank you in advance for your support. Also please continue to share my blog link to your loved ones https://joannawillis.wordpress.com

Some of my favorite and most viewed post over the last year have been:

https://joannawillis.wordpress.com/2011/01/26/a-rape-survivors-letter-to-her-unborn-daughter/

https://joannawillis.wordpress.com/2011/01/07/3-ways-to-meet-your-husbands-needs-during-pregnancy/

https://joannawillis.wordpress.com/2010/07/12/pregnancy-and-the-single-saint/

https://joannawillis.wordpress.com/2010/04/12/im-a-survivor/

https://joannawillis.wordpress.com/2010/05/12/5-myths-about-love-and-sex-after-rape/

https://joannawillis.wordpress.com/2010/06/19/tips-to-avoid-baby-mama-drama/

https://joannawillis.wordpress.com/2010/11/12/4-reasons-why-glee-is-no-longer-for-me/

https://joannawillis.wordpress.com/2010/06/02/stop-giving-the-honey-up-for-free/

6 Responses to “Happy 1st Yr Blog Anniversary!! Blog Updates, Thank You’s & More”

  1. Blair Marion Parkman Says:

    Thanks for the shout out sistafriend! I’m so proud to be your friend! Your consistency and dilligence is amazing; and your compassion for helping and encouraging women is just grand. Happy Anniversary!
    Love,
    Blair

  2. Blair Marion Parkman Says:

    P.S. “s” after “166 post” 😉

  3. Versandra Kennebrew Says:

    Girlfriend you are simply amazing. I feel so blessed to have been chosen to be apart of your transformation. Please note that I want to purchase the first copy of your book! Write it down and don’t forget. Peace and love. V

  4. kingdompregnancy Says:

    HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!! God bless you as to continue to bless your readers!

    With Agape!

    Pastors Rich and Karla Walker

  5. Jacqueline Washburn Says:

    Congratz on your blog anniversary! You are a wonderful writer and a Godly example to the rest of us!


Leave a comment