Whose In YOUR Network??

Thefreedictonary.com defines the word network as an extended group of people with similar interests or concerns who interact and remain in informal contact for mutual assistance or support. On this Mother’s Day weekend, I’m extremely grateful to God for the network of married Christian mother’s that He’s placed in my life. Several of my friends have had babies over the last year and it’s a blessing to be able to call and vent/seek advice about things like breastfeeding, lack of sleep and vaccinations. Motherhood is challenging and while I’m so grateful for my husband, whose an awesome father and support, it’s important for me to have my network of mothers in my corner also. 

Yesterday I had six mothers and their babies over to spend time with Elyssa and I. All six women are positive, educated, married Christians who want to be the best mother’s that God has called them to be. By surrounding myself with that group of awesome women, as well as the others that I know who fit in this category, I will learn, grow and enjoy motherhood. No one was sitting around dogging out their husbands, or saying how much they hate how demanding motherhood is. Yes marriage and motherhood are two of the most challenging things I will ever do, but I need godly, hopeful and determined women in my corner during this journey! Ladies, don’t allow people into your life that will poison your mind with their drama, anger and bitterness. You only want those who love God, themselves and have similar goals in your network.

Today, I encourage you to take time to think about whose in your network. Do you know women who have similar interest as you, who can be of support to you? No matter what season of life you are currently in (single, married, student, business woman, mother etc) everyone needs a small network to assist them in being the best that they can be. As women, majority of us need to talk, laugh and cry with someone at some point. We like to share our good and bad moments with others. Life is not meant to be lived alone. If you’re trying to start a business, surround yourself with other women who have successfully started their own businesses. If you want to go back to school, lose weight or strengthen your marriage, you must seek God and ask Him to bring others into your life who can be in your network and help you meet your goals.

As Christians, it’s important for us to fully trust and rely on God, for He is our source and strength. Our Heavenly Father knows that we need others Christians to encourage us, pray with us and do life together. If you find that you don’t have the network that you desire, I encourage you to seek  God today and make your request known. God is faithful and He will grant you your request. When we surround ourselves with positive productive people, we become challenged to be better and do better. Remember, birds of a feather flock together!

5 Responses to “Whose In YOUR Network??”

  1. Monica Says:

    Great post

  2. Rolisia Says:

    Great post…I so enjoyed yesterday. I enjoy opportunities to have play dates. It is good for me and my child, to switch the enviorment up and learn about new places. Great fellowship.

  3. Naimah Says:

    I always enjoy reading your BLOGS! This is so true…(Iron sharpens Iron) I too am grateful for the mommies in my life and I’m and re-energized and encouraged each time the we get together. Thank you for being such an inspiration.

    Happy Blog-iversary!

    • joannawillis Says:

      Thanks so much lady for reading and supporting my blog!! I feel the same way about the mommies in my life also! God is so faithful! He knows what we need and when we need it!!


Leave a Reply

