2012 Through the Good and the Bad, God Continued to Be Faithful!

2013

2012 is coming to an end. This year had it’s ups and downs but God was aways in the midst. Loved ones got married, some got divorced. Some received healing, some continued to wrestle with sickness. Some lost jobs while others found jobs or were promoted. Some (including myself) survived the loss of child or a close loved one. Some gave birth to healthy babies and had their families extended.

As I praised God at church yesterday, I was reminded that through the good and the bad, God was always with me. I experienced some tough stuff but I never went hungry, I was never without a place to live or loved ones support, encouragement or prayers for me. On my best and worst days, I was always in my right mind, always had God there comforting me and cheering me on. I thank God for salvation, relationship with God and peace that passes all understanding. I thank God for every victory that my family and I had this year. Every triumph, every testimony, whether big or small.

In 2013 I will grow in God more. I will spend more time in His word and in His presence. In June I will give birth to a healthy baby and be a blessed mommy of two. I will be more patient, loving and forgiving. I will be more organized. I will rely on God’s grace when I feel weary. I will continue to trust God with every fiber of my being.

When thinking all that has happened this year and how faithful God has been, Romans 8 came to mind. I love the entire chapter but I posted a few of the verses below. Please read them and be encouraged. Have a safe and blessed New Year.

Romans 8:28, 35-39 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. 35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? Shall trouble or hardship or persecution or famine or nakedness or danger or sword? 36 As it is written:
“For your sake we face death all day long; we are considered as sheep to be slaughtered.” 37 No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him who loved us. 38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Leave a Reply

