Hello World I’m Back! And With Great News!

Hello world I missed you all!! I think about my blog and readers weekly but so much has been going on in my life and it was hard to make time to write. I hope I become more consistent again because but my blog means a lot to me. I have great news that I wanted to share with you lovely folks, I’m 15 weeks pregnant and ALL is well! As many of you know my husband and I experienced a miscarriage in May of this year. We stood in faith for physical and emotional healing and trusted God that in HIS PERFECT TIMING we would conceive again without any complications. My God is a restorer and so very faithful!! Nothing is impossible with God. If your going through a storm today, know that with God you can come out better than how you went in. God will restore what was lost and make all things new. Don’t give up, victory is yours in Jesus name!!

Here is a confession prayer that a friend gave me for our unborn child. It is very powerful so I wanted to share it. If you know someone who is currently pregnant, please share it with them. We must speak life over our unborn children. Hope everyone is having a great week. I promise to write again soon!!

prego

A Mothers Prayer For Her Unborn Child

By Iyanla Vanzant

Blessed and merciful God
Thank you for the gift of life
Thank you for the life of the child growing inside of me
Thank you for your love that is shaping and forming this childs life into your divine perfection.
Thank you for shaping this child’s mind
Thank you for shaping this child’s bones
Thank you for sharing this child’s destiny and for writing it upon his or her heart
Thank you for filling this child’s entire being with your loving light
Thank you for knowing and calling this child’s name even as it is being formed
Thank you for showing me how to love this child even before it is born
Thank you for giving me a healthy appetite for those food that are life giving
and life sustaining while this child is growing inside of me
Thank you for giving me peaceful rest while this child is growing inside of me
Thank you for peace of mind while this child is growing inside of me
Right now I give you all the concerns for the health, strength and well being
for the precious life growing inside of me
Right now I call forth your grace, mercy and the loving light of your presence
to fill my being and sustain the life growing inside of me
Prepare me for this birth. Prepare my mind. Prepare my body.
Bless me and this child that it’s birth will happen easily and effortlessly, under the grace of your peace.
I give your angels charge of this child.
I give you charge over my entire being
I give you thanksgiving and praise for this blessed life growing inside of me
May this prayer be lifted, heard and accepted by you oh God
For this I am so grateful
So be it!

One Response to “Hello World I’m Back! And With Great News!”

  1. Jsoul Says:

    Congratulations Joanna! Your life is such a testimony; God has blessed you indeed!


Leave a Reply

