Hope & Healing For Mommies of Angel Babies

Psalms 147:3 He heals the broken hearted and binds up their wounds.

After experiencing a miscarriage in May of 2012, I started a Christian support group on Facebook for women who have experienced the loss of a child(ren). When the Lord placed it on my heart to start the group, I had no idea if anyone would join, let alone want to share their story with me. God is so awesome because the group grows weekly and we’re currently at 118 members. The ladies in this group have become like family to me. We share our ups and downs, we pray for one another, rejoice together and mourn together. We post scriptures and praise and worship songs to lift our spirits and remind us that God is with us always. Many ladies have posted pics of their angels and shared their stories, struggles and triumphs. The whole point of the group is to give each other hope and to bring us all closer to God, for He alone is our healer and source of strength.

Heres few comments from members sharing how they’ve been blessed by the group thus far:

I have joined many support groups, and although many have provided me with the support and a shoulder to cry on, this is the first one that has added HOPE and indescribable PEACE to this journey and it’s all because of the word of God and the finished work of Christ being a pivotal part of it. I thank God that he spoke to you to start this group that has benefited someone from the other end of the world (South Africa). God bless you mightily and abundantly and all the other ladies who are part of this group.
 
Thank you so much Ladies. It is so great to have a place where I can come and openly talk about my angel. I appreciate each and every one of you praying for all of you.
 
With all the support I saw and received in this group, I am praying for a miracle and who knows, one day I will maybe have my rainbow baby.
 
This is definitely a ministry even though none of us has stepped into the pulpit. We are ministering to each other and God is using each one of us in some way to begin the healing process that needs to take place in order to bring us to the place He needs us to be.
 
I agree its like were a family I think of all of you ladies as my sisters! & I’m grateful to finally have this place were we can open up. So many people don’t understand & say mean things, this is a place were we can let out the tears, or anger or whatever else were feeling & know that a wonderful family will support us.
 
I just wanted to say I’m so happy to meet all of you. Not exactly the best circumstances, but I know we’re all here for each other. I seriously think about yall all the time. I even find my self talking to my mom about you guys like I know yall in person lol. We have a long journey a head of us, but we’re all here to support one another and I am so glad to be a part of this group.

When going through grief and loss, it’s important to associate with those who know how you feel, what to say and when to say it. This is a safe place to express yourself and receive instant support, encouragement and hope. The love of God is shown in this group daily and those who felt hopeless now have hope! To God be the glory! If you or someone you know would benefit from  joining this group please forward the link below to them or share the group name with them so they can look us up on FB. Hope and Healing For Mommies of Angel Babies. It’s a spiritual support group but all are welcome. Thank you for sharing the link, God bless!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/312074525543437/

Leave a Reply

