A Year Ago Today The Test Said YES!

A year ago today the test said yes!! I’ll never forget how excited we were as we walked down the isles of the store looking for the pregnancy test or the joy we felt when we discovered that it was positive!! I rolled on the floor in our living room! We thanked God and sat there grinning at each other because our desire to start a family was coming to pass!!

We went to the store and created a surprise gift for my parents. We went to their house and I told my mom to look at the gift I had gotten for my girlfriend’s baby shower. When she opened the pretty blue and yellow box inside was my 2 tests, a poem from the baby to them and a baby musical toy. My mom screamed, my dad laughed and they both congratulated us! We ate dinner together and talked about baby stuff. I will never forget that day, how excited Eddie and I were but more importantly how faithful God was. I have always wanted to be a wife and a mother ever since I was a little girl. We had only been trying to conceive for a short time and God had given us the desire of our hearts!! Many ladies were telling me all types of methods to try to get pregnant and I was researching the topic weekly but my husband told me to calm down, enjoy trying and trust God and he was right!

I want to encourage people today to trust God and the plans that He has for you. He knows what you need and when you need it. He hears your prayers, He sees your effort to live right and please Him. When the time is right and He knows your ready, He will grant you your desire if they are in line with His will. (Psalms 37:4) I sit here typing this with my precious, healthy, blessed baby girl right now and I’m encouraging myself, reminding myself that if God did it on 7/30/10 He CAN AND WILL DO IT AGAIN! I have things that I’m believing God for my family right now and I know God hears me and I know He’s able and faithful! I will walk in peace and trust Him just as I learned to do last year when trying to conceive. Thank you Jesus for your love, mercy, faithfulness and goodness!!

Leave a Reply

