Stirring Up My Mustard Seed Faith

This morning as I sat at my desk thinking about a few things that haven’t been going right lately, a scripture came to my mind that really blessed me. Matthew 17:20 NIV He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” My mustard seed faith CAN and WILL move mountains!!

Often times we see our problems as gynormous but our God is BIGGER, BADDER, FAITHFUL and ABLE to do everything that we need Him to do. Eph 3:20 KJV Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us. I want to stir up  my faith and yours this morning. It doesn’t matter what it looks like. It doesn’t matter what you’ve done, God loves you, He is waiting with open arms to bless you and take care of you. Money, jobs, health relationships, sickness/diseases, unsaved family members, houses, cars, spouses, children, businesses, money to go back to school WHATEVER your need is today, stir up your mustard seed faith. You can’t do it on your own. Matt 19:26 NIV Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.

We are God’s children and He knows our needs and He knows what’s best for us. He hears our prayers and He sees us trying our best to walk out His word. He sees us giving to the church and others in need. God is working all things out for our God. Romans 8:28 KJV And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

Be encouraged today. Let’s mediate on the word of God and not our circumstances. When we start thinking about all the things that are going wrong, let’s start praising God for everything that is going right!! God is good and He is working things out for each of us!!! Phil 4:8 NIV Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

6 Responses to “Stirring Up My Mustard Seed Faith”

  1. Michelle Frazier Says:

    Joanna, the timing of your blogs never ceases to amaze me! It’s like God is speaking to me through you! I have been practicing at staying out of my circumstances as things in my life have been getting progressively worse. God has been faithful to keep my mind on positive things. However, I have a habitual sin in my life that I just can’t seem to kick. Everyone says that healing comes from a heart change and I believe that; however, I don’t understand how the heart change takes place and in waiting on God, the sin remains. I’m in a place right now where I’m too ashamed to talk to Him because I keep sinning. I don’t know what to do…..

  2. Karen Says:

    May God bless you abundantly, Joanna. This is a message I need to hear over & over again on a much more frequent basis. I want to make a copy of your message to carry in my wallet to read daily. Maybe a copy for my Bible, a copy for the car, a copy for my desk, a copy for……well, you understand I’m sure. I think the important thing for me is to read and study on these positive messages daily, instead of just when times are rough and I’m depressed.
    My deepest thanks.
    Karen

  3. kim Says:

    Thank you for this! It has spoken to my heart.

  4. Phil Says:

    Would you be ok if I used your mustard seed image in my posting? I was considering using it as the featured image for my posting today. But wanted your consent prior to do so. Great blog you have put together and thanks for your considerations. God Bless.


Leave a Reply

