This One’s Dedicated To My Friends

One of the marks of a good friend is how that friend inspires you and when they do, it inspires you to inspire them too. That’s what friends do. They inspire the best in each other~ Vicki Phipps

All week I’ve been thinking about how blessed I am to have such great friends in my life. Ever since I joined Word of Faith Church in 2002, I have been blessed with a large group of saved friends and to me those friendships are worth more than gold. Like the quote, my friends inspire me to be better and I spire them. It’s so important to have positive, productive and healthy people around you. If you hang around people who have no goals, no morals or values, you will look up and be a lonely sad bum, just like them. The best things my friends and I have in common is that we all love the Lord and are trying daily to walk according to His word. I believe that it is impossible to walk this Christian walk alone. We need to seek out the fellowship and friendship of other local believers and do life together.

I love that my friends and I can have a good, clean, fun time whenever we get together. No one is drinking, fighting or purposely trying to start drama! The other day my husband and I got together with three other couples for a potluck dinner and we had a great time. All the couples were married, Christians, one had just had a baby, another couple is having their baby this month and the other couple are newlyweds. We spent the evening laughing, talking and encouraging/loving on one another. I felt so proud to know these awesome men and women of God and I felt so blessed that God put them in my life. I feel this way about all of my friends, whether we go to the same church or not, they are a blessing to me because they add to my life and I add to theirs. Even though I don’t have a picture of all my friends posted, I still love and thank God for them all!!

Some people  in the world like to believe that young black people don’t go to college, they don’t get married, they aren’t sold out for God and they don’t know how to live healthy lives; well my friends and I are proving the world wrong! God has blessed me with friends who are SAVED AND SOLD OUT doctors, teachers, business owners, therapists, professional athletics, happy stay at home moms, social workers and the list goes on and on. My friends love God, they are getting married and THEN having babies in large numbers every year. I am godly proud of my friends for continually seeking God about their lives and their futures and making their dreams come true. Friends I love you, and this one’s dedicated to you!!!

 

Prayer for my friends

Dear Lord,

Thank you for my friends. Protect them today and always Lord God. Thank you that favor goes before them and prospers their way. Thank you Lord that they are anointed to do whatever you have called them to do. Help them Lord to have peace, patience and joy as they walk holy everyday before you. Continue to lead and guide them in all things. Lord send laborers their way to bless them with whatever they need. Show them how to be the best that they can be. Help them to feel your lovely presence and to desire to seek your face more Lord God. Thank you Lord for answering my prayer for friends. Help me to be the best friend that I can be to each of them, in your name AMEN!!

6 Responses to “This One’s Dedicated To My Friends”

  1. Pamela Says:

    Happy Tears!!!

    I thank God for you, you have been such a blessing to me. I have been reflecting on the friends God has blessed me with. It is refreshing to get Godly advice from friends instead of “Girl you need a drink”. It is sooo easy living a Godly life when you are doing life with other believers. I am so grateful and can’t imagine life without any of you!

    God Bless,
    P.J.

  2. Janna Says:

    This was nice and I almost cry. I feel the same way about my friends too. Thanks for sharing and your friends love you back as well including me:)

  3. RyAnn Says:

    Awwww. Im sitting here in tears. That is so sweet. I feel the same. I am so blessed to have friends that love the Lord and can have good time with out cussing to have fun. Some people dont understand you can be saved and still have fun. They just don’t know what they are missing.

    Love ya
    Ry

  4. Rolisia Says:

    I totally agree…this almost moved me to tears. I so value our friendship and I see you as a sister. We have been friends for so long and that makes me happy. You have seen me at my worst and seen me at my best (LOL). It is awesome to remain friends after so many years and to see God move in your life. Keep letting God use you by posting these awesome blogs.

    • joannawillis Says:

      Rolisia you are my sister and I thank God too that we are still friends. Through the young, dumb college days to the saved, mature, blessed happy days! Our God is truly faithful! Now we will be mommies together!! I can’t wait! Love u much!!


Leave a Reply

