Grab Yo Suit Case, It’s Time For A Change

The key to change is to let go of fear- Rosanne Cash
 
There is nothing wrong with change, if it’s in the right direction- Winston Churchill
 
Life can either be accepted or change. If it’s not accepted, it must be
change. If it cannot be changed, then it must be accepted.- unkown
 
Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending- Maria Robinson
 
Women are creatures of habit. We like things to be comfortable and to stay the same and consistent but sometimes this can be a bad thing. As women we have to make sure that we do not allow fear of the unknown to prevent us from stepping out and trying something new. Read the following questions and answer them honestly to yourself.
 
1. Am I happy and fulfilled in my current job?
 
2. Am I being loved and treated how I deserve to be in my current
relationship?
 
3. Is my church teaching me the word of God and helping me to grow spiritually?
 
4. Do I enjoy my job and look forward to going to work each week?

If the answer to any of these questions is no, it maybe time for a change. God put all of us on this earth for a reason and each day that we have breath in our lungs, we are responsible for walking in our purpose and living our lives to the fullest. When God says it’s time to move, grab your bags and get to moving. He will never ask you to do something and sit back and watch you do it all by yourself. He will lead and God you through every step of the way. Seek God, yield to Him and watch Him do awesome things in your life. Don’t waste another day on a man that’s not loving you, respect you and building you up. Don’t keep working at a job that you hate and don’t keep attending a church that you know you have out grown. Seek God for direction but know that whatever He tells you to do, you got to be prepared to do.

Jere 29:13 And ye shall seek me, and find me, when ye shall search for me with all your heart.

Proverbs 3:5-6 Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.

1 Cor 10:13 No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it.

Isaiah 43:18-20 Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the desert and streams in the wasteland. The wild animals honor me, the jackals and the owls, because I provide water in the desert and streams in the wasteland, to give drink to my people, my chosen.

Isaiah 41:10 So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

3 Responses to “Grab Yo Suit Case, It’s Time For A Change”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Hey, lady. You hit it for me again. This is confirmation that the path that I am following right now is the right one. I am grieving over my marriage and trying to focus on letting go that which has not been good for me and I am going to a new church when I get back to the states next month because I can’t continue going to a church that candy coats the bible. I am so amazed at how God speaks to me through you. May He bless you richly, my friend. Much love!!!!

  2. Sha'Malia Says:

    I was in the moment, pondering, should I make a change, and then I read this blog, great work n perfect timing, ur obedience has afforded me ease n my decidion 2 make a good change! ~Cousin Willis


Leave a Reply

