25 Reasons Women Should Love Men

Man often becomes what he believes himself to be. If I keep on saying to myself that I cannot do a certain thing, it is possible that I may end by really becoming incapable of doing it. On the contrary, if I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.”
– Mahatma Gandhi

The man who has submitted his will and purposes entirely to God, carries God with him in all his works and in all circumstances.
Meister Eckhart

Right now somewhere in the world, a group of women are having a conversation about why men are no good. They’re calling men names and putting them down because they’ve suffered bad experiences at the hands of men. While the majority of women have a few stories about men, whether about their father, brother, cousin, uncle, grandpa, teacher, neighbor or lover who did them wrong, it ISN’T fair to adopt the attitude that all men are dogs, stupid and dishonest. God created man and He made man in His image. There are some awesome men in the world; I married one, was raised by one, grew up with one and know plenty. Thank you Lord for the men in my life. We need to celebrate the positive men that we know are handling business, going to work everyday, raising their children, serving at their churches, volunteering in their communities, being faithful to God and their wives etc.

We need to have positive confessions over the men in our lives. God created men and therefore men are good. I’m so glad we don’t live in a female only world. I can’t imagine life without men in it. I love my man and ALL that he does for me. He is my blessing and I am his. 

Here is a list of 20 positive things that men are. I thought of my husband, father, brother, male family members and friends when I was composing the  list. If you have men in your life who are struggling in some of these areas, continue to confession that they are those things in Jesus name! Continue to pray, encourage, uplift and support the men in your life. Call those things which be not as though they were!! And if you are believing God for a husband, continue to pray for him and call him the characteristics below that you desire him to be.

There are good men in the world and if you continue to attract the wrong ones, maybe you need to take some time to examine yourself ( and ask God why you continue to attract men that are bad for you. The cycle must stop. Your too precious in God’s sight to continue to get messed over) When I was 21, I discovered that the few boys, not men, that I dated had only been treating me how I ALLOWED them to treat me and therefore if I wanted to be mad at anyone, I realized I had to be mad at myself. I willingly made bad choices because I had rejected God’s way and adopted the world’s way. I rededicated my life to Christ and I changed my environment, attitude, associations, thought patterns and places that I hung out. Because of my lifestyle starting to line up with the word of God, I started hanging out with other singles at my church and I met my husband. Single ladies, just food for thought.

Women Should Love Men Because Men are:

1. Strong
2. Good with their hands
3. Protectors
4. Providers
5. Leaders
6. Sexy
7. Intelligent
8. Problem solvers
9. Funny
10. Talented
11. Athletic
12. Compassionate
13. Romantic
14. Passionate lovers
15. Determined
16. Helpful 
17. Loving
18. Created by God (in His image)
19. Hard working
20. Great fathers
21. Great husbands
22. Goal oriented
23. Heroes
24. Willing to put their lives on the line for their families
25. Dedicated to Christ

Leave a Reply

