T.I.M.E (Trust in My Eternal God)

I heard a quote on TV today that said “if your waiting for the best time to have a baby, the answer is never.” The TV character was saying that there will always be something going on in your life, something that you would desire to correct or have before you start your family (business, ministry etc). Sometimes you have to step out and go for it.

As our two-year anniversary approaches, I find myself asking the “what time is the best time” question sometimes. Is the answer when we make more money, when I lose more weight, after we’ve spent a certain amount of hours babysitting and practicing on relative’s kids or after we’ve prayed for months to prepare for the parenthood season?

No matter what issues we are seeking God about, the main thing to remember is that He is in control and we MUST trust Him no matter what. No matter how confused or concerned we are about something, He already has the answer and He already has a plan. Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

He knows the plans that He has for each of us. He knows what my husband and I need before we start a family. He knows what your family needs to accomplish the goals that you have also. We all need to pray God’s will and walk in His peace. In His perfect will and timing you will get that job, spouse, house, child, promotion, car, degree, business, ministry etc that you are standing, trusting and believing in Him for.

We must live our lives for Him; pleasing in His sight. Psalms 84:11 For the LORD God is a sun and shield: the LORD will give grace and glory: no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly. Lets all continue to walk in holiness, godliness and righteousness, knowing that our God is in control.

Prayer, planning and being led of by the Holy Ghost is of the utmost importance. Habakkuk 2:2 commands us to write the vision and make it plan. Let us not walk around blind, not doing our part in the natural, without any form of a plan. Let’s write down what we were believing God for and then pray and praises God until we see results.

I can envision my house with the laugher of children singing and playing. I can see my husband coming home from work, dropping his coat and getting down on the floor wrestling with his son. I can see myself having tea parties with my daughter and combing her hair. I know God is faithful. I will walk in peace and contentment because I know that in God’s will and perfect timing, we shall have what we say.

Isaiah 26:3 Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on thee: because he trusteth in thee.

2 Responses to “T.I.M.E (Trust in My Eternal God)”

  1. Ronda Says:

    I realy enjoyed reading this and I needed it more than you’ll ever know. Thanks, this encouraged me.


Leave a Reply

