Daddy’s Girl

I woke up this morning thinking about God’s love. How important it is to be a spiritual daddy’s girl. Being a spiritual daddy’s girl is very similar to being a daddy’s girl in the natural sense. In the natural, I have a father (Jeff Wood) who means the world to me. He is the best earthly father that I know. My father has always raised me in the things of the Lord. He has always been in my home and active in our lives. My father has worked hard over the years to provide for his family and show us what it means to be a real man. My father taught me what to look for in a husband and he always lead by example.

My heavenly father, my Lord, is even more awesome than my natural father because he knew me before I was in my mother’s womb as the bible speaks about in Jeremiah. He knows the number of hairs on my head, He created me for a purpose and He has promised to never leave me or forsake me. My God’s love is unconditional. No matter how many mistakes I make, if I honestly come to Him and repent, he will forgive me and cleanse me from all unrighteous. My God provides for me supernaturally, He opens doors that need to be open and He closes doors that need to be closed. No one compares to my heavenly daddy!! It’s important to have an intimate relationship with Jesus Christ and to know what His word says about you. In His presence you will discover your purpose, your value/worth, your self-esteem will go sky high, trust me I’m a living witness!!

Jeremiah 1:5 Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

John 3:16  For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life

Here is a prayer for the book Prayers for Trouble Times by Jeannie St John Taylor

Prayer for a Woman Never Loved by her Daddy

Faithful Father, who is more important in a little girl’s life than her daddy? He is her first love; her idol. She sees herself through his eyes. If he calls her beautiful, she believes she is beautiful. If he adores his little princess, she knows she is a treasure.

Holy God, my friend’s father didn’t know how to love her. He ignored her, criticized and ridiculed her, and punished her harshly. He didn’t know how to cuddle her. He never told her he loved her and he probably never will. That’s why she can’t feel worth of love. She exhausts her energy striving to prove that she is loveable, still struggling to win Daddy’s love. And when she can’t, she searches for other loves to fill her father shaped hole in her heart. But you and I both know that nothing will satisfy her until she recognizes who you are.

Open her eyes to the depth of your love for her. Welcome her to Abba Father, her Daddy God. Beckon her to crawl up on your lap and press her head against your strong Father chest, sinking into the warmth of your love. Enfold her in your arms. Let your truth envelop her. Breathe your Holy Spirit into her heart filling the emptiness, healing the wounds. Bend your head to whisper beauty. Assure her that she is your treasure, your sparkling diamond, and you accept her just as she is. Teach her to close her eyes and quiet her soul because she recognizes your true identity at last. You are her true Father who offers eternal love. She is your beloved daughter. Through Christ you have made this possible, amen.

Even if my father and mother abandon me, the Lord will hold me close (Ps 27:10 NLT)

If you enjoyed this blog post, I encourage you to subscribe to receive emails regarding future post. The subscribe button is located at the top left corner of the blog. Once you enter your email and hit “sign me up,” you will have to open your email and confirm the subscription. Thank you in advance for your support. Also please email the blog link to other ladies https://joannawillis.wordpress.com
5 Responses to “Daddy’s Girl”

  1. Monica Says:

    Wow Joy this was wonderful. Very encouraging. I love you, I am very proud of you and I look forward to reading more of your blog entries!

    -MoMo

  2. joannawillis Says:

    Hey Monica! Thanks for being the first to comment on my blog! Ive changed a lot since 3/31. Check it out and subscribe to receive emails of future post. Love you lady! I appreciate your friendship and support.

  3. Jeff Wood Says:

    I know that I’m partial, but God is so good and I am very proud of you!! We just stand back and see good moving in you and Eddie and we are amazed. The best is truly yet to come. Continue to speak with boldness and let the Lord use you as his instrument to do his will for your life. I love you very much and I’m not gonna cry….

    • joannawillis Says:

      Thanks dad for stopping by my blog and writing such loving and encouraging words. You and mom have always been awesome role models of what Christian parents and marriage is supposed to be! Me. Eddie, Joe and Chasity are blessed to have you two. Thanks again for your love and support. Love you much!

  4. serena e Says:

    Awesome post! This is great! It is very important 2 be a daddys girl! I am reminded daily since Shalom is a daddys girl. It helps me 2 remember how much more our daddy loves us!


Leave a Reply

