Look what the Lord has done

Hello world

I have been working on my book But God, A Testimony Book for Women, for a little over two months now and I am excited to announce that over 30 women have submitted their testimony for the book! The testimonies consist of several topics including: marriage, motherhood, singlehood, abortion, incest, infertility, successful businesses, eating disorders, healing, pregnancy, ministry, adoption, self-esteem and so much more! I know God has placed this book on my heart because He wants women to be encouraged and set free.  I am confident that the book will do just that. Revelations 12:11 And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony. For more information regarding my book project, please write me a comment here or email me at butgodbook.com

I desire to use this site to post updates regarding the progress of my book. Also, each week I plan to select a woman’s issue and write entries surrounding what the bible says on the topic, post research found on it as well as my thoughts. I would like to help my readers get to know me as well as observe my writing style.

I have always had a desire to help others. Over the last ten years, I have developed a heart for women specially. I graduated with my bachelors in Psychology with a minor in Women’s Studies in 2003. I have worked as a Social Worker from 2004 until the present. I graduated with my Masters in Counseling in 2008. I am currently a Limited Licensed Professional Counselor in the State of Michigan. Most importantly, I have a TRUE and INTIMATE relationship with Jesus Christ. I was raised in an awesome Christian home my whole life. I have been sold out for Christ, developing my relationship with Him and actively walking in His word since 2002. God has done A LOT for me and I believe He has brought me and so many others out, not so that we can be silent but so that we can give Him ALL the glory and help set the captives free!  Please keep reading, subscribe to my blog and enjoy!!

4 Responses to “Look what the Lord has done”

  1. Dara Says:

    Your blog is really nice! I love the colors. Awesome!

  2. joannawillis Says:

    Thanks lady! I have really enjoyed building my blog! I updated it three times in like 4 days. God is good. Im excited to see what he will do through me with this site! Dont forget to subscribe to receive emails of my future post. Happy Anniversary!

  3. Maxine Herron Says:

    The blog is really good. I enjoyed reading the blog.


Leave a Reply

