My Testimony of Tragedy & Why My Faith is Stronger Than Ever Before

Psalm 18:1-3 AMP  I love You fervently and devotedly, O Lord, my Strength.The Lord is my Rock, my Fortress, and my Deliverer; my God, my keen and firm Strength in Whom I will trust and take refuge, my Shield, and the Horn of my salvation, my High Tower.I will call upon the Lord, Who is to be praised; so shall I be saved from my enemies.

Four weeks ago I experienced an early pregnancy miscarriage. Words could never express how I felt upon leaving the doctor’s office after being told there was no more life inside of me. For the first few hours of that day I was a wreck BUT GOD. I made a decision to cling to my God, to trust Him and to seek His complete comfort and peace. My husband had been praying with and for me, laying hands on me and encouraging me. Even my one year old precious daughter saw tears in my eyes and she rubbed my arm to make me smile. I knew that I couldn’t let my loss consume me. I needed to activate the faith that I’d always spoke of. Was God no longer good? Was this situation too big for Him? I knew that the answer to those questions without a shadow of a doubt was NO! Like my husband told me, we will be fine, God is with us, we will have more children; but if God never did anything else for us, He’s already done so many amazing things and he was right.  In the good and bad times, God is STILL good and He didn’t kill my baby. My Savior is my everything and when I feel down or anxious, He and only He can bring me peace, strength and joy.

I was super blessed to be surrounded by family and close friends during the two weeks that I took off work. I was able to rest, pray, listen to praise and worship and dance and cry before the Lord. Everyday I felt stronger and more determine to make the devil pay for messing with my family. I know that the loss of our baby was the devils attempt to distract us and knock us off course BUT it has done the complete opposite. My marriage is tight and I feel stronger spiritually than I’ve felt in a long time because I’m clinging even more to the Lord. The devil will not win, God will get the glory from this. My mess is now my message!!

Genesis 50:20 NIV

You intended to harm me, but God intended it for good to accomplish what is now being done, the saving of many lives.

I’m also super excited about the Christian support group that I felt lead of the Holy Ghost to start on Facebook called Hope and Healing For Mommies of Angel Babies. The group has been up and running for one week now and already has many members. It’s a closed group so women have to request to be added and I or the other admins will approve the request. I made the group closed so that the women who share can feel safe knowing that the post are confidential and can only be viewed by the group. In the group we post scriptures, praise reports, prayer request and questions to explore our feelings about the things that we’ve been through. It’s an uplifting group so if you know a woman who has experienced loss and needs encouragement or support please share the link with her or tell her to search for Hope and Healing For Mommies of Angel Babies on the FB search engine. All are welcome!

 https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/312074525543437/

Here are two scriptures that have been a blessing to me during this season. I know the Lord has awesome plans for me and my family as well as my future family. I trust the Lord with all my heart and I know that He will never fail me. My joy and my strength are renewed, thank you Lord for restoration.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans(A) I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper(B) you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.(C)

Proverbs 3:5-6 (AMP) Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding. In all your ways know, recognize, and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths.

A Prayer For Women Who’ve Lost A Child

Lord thank you for comfort and peace for those who have lost a child. Thank you for being their strength when they question if they can still go on. Thank you Lord for giving them peace that passes all understanding as well as joy and comfort during the rough days. Lord I ask that you send believers their way to speak of your love and to help them in any way that they need. Lord you know their pain, you hear their thoughts, I ask you right now to settle their minds and calm their spirits. Help them Lord Jesus to stop asking questions and just rest in you. Lord God restore them and make them whole again. Have your way in every area of their lives. Salvation for those who don’t know you and renewed strength for those that do. Thank you Lord for the miracles that you are about to perform in their lives. Healing in their minds, bodies, emotions, finances and relationships in Jesus name amen.

4 Responses to “My Testimony of Tragedy & Why My Faith is Stronger Than Ever Before”

  1. rolisia Says:

    Love love love. Your unborn child is effecting the world for Jesus. I pray your blog and Facebook page touches the four corners of the earth. satan just knew he had you and hubby’s faith in God. BUT GOD!!!

  2. joannawillis Says:

    Amen thank you sis! Love you so very much!

  3. Valencia Says:

    Thank you for sharing. Your faith is inspiring!

  4. Jsoul Says:

    Joanna, I am so glad that you got the victory over this situation! Because of your faith, God is able to use you to bless and encourage other women with the same experience. Glory to God :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 374 other followers

